



Seminar Thermophysikalische Eigenschaften / Thermophysical Properties

– Summer Term 2023 – – Update 20th May 2023 –

25 th April 2023	
	Hannah Zachskorn (Bachelor thesis) Viscosity of Isomers of Benzyltoluene and Their Mixtures by Capillary Viscometry up to 473 K
2 nd May 2023	
	Hubert Blabus (Bachelor thesis)
	Conceptualization of Measurement Systems for Condensation Heat Transfer Coefficients and Contact Angles of Low-Surface-Tension
	Fluids in Context of Dropwise Condensation
9 th May 2023	
	Markus Rößler (Master thesis)
	Diffusion of Nanoparticles in Free Media and Under Confinement
	Probed by Dynamic Light Scattering
16 th May 2023	
	Pranay Kumar Chittem Determination of Hydrogen Solubility in Liquid Organic Hydrogen
	Carrier Systems by the Isochoric Saturation Method Combined with
	Raman Spectroscopy
23 rd May 2023	
	Francisco Berger Bioucas
	Influence of Nanoparticle Size on the Effective Thermal
	Conductivity of Nanofluids
30 th May 2023	
	Bara'a Al-Khateeb Dropwise Condensation Heat Transfer of Fluids with Low Surface
	Tension





6 th June 2023		
	Muhammad Saad Idrees	
	Modeling of Heat Transfer in Hot Stamping	
13 th June 2023		
	Anil Köksal (Master thesis)	
	Viscosity and Surface Tension of Isomers of Benzyltoluene and	
	Their Mixtures from Surface Light Scattering and the	
	Pendant-Drop Method	
20 th June 2023		
	Frances D. Lenahan	
	Diffusion in Liquids with Dissolved Gases by Dynamic Light	
	Scattering Experiments, Equilibrium Molecular Dynamics	
	Simulations, and Prediction Models	
27 th June 2023		
	Manuel Kerscher	
	Characterization of Liquid Organic Hydrogen Carriers by Surface	
	Light Scattering	
11 th July 2023		
<u>,</u>	Patrick Schmidt	
	Routine Determination of Diffusivities in Binary Mixtures by the	
	Shadowgraph Method	
18 th July 2023		
,	Julius Kühl	
	Influence of Surface Structure and Tube Material on the	
	Condensation Heat Transfer Coefficient for Horizontal Single Tubes	
	and Tube Bundles	
Time:	Tuesday at 4:00 p.m.	
Place:	AOT lecture room, Paul-Gordan-Straße 8, 91052 Erlangen	

Erlangen, May 20, 2023 Dr.-Ing. Michael Rausch Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Andreas Paul Fröba